Throwback Thursday

Hello dear reader(s)!

Given that today is Thursday, I thought I’d throwback a couple of cups of coffee, and then at noon, a couple of shots.  I also think I will throwback some pills, and throw out my back.  While I’m at it, I am officially calling this Friday, as I have decided to throwback Thursday to wherever it came from.

It is cold today.  Very cold.  There is a winter storm warning in effect for the mountains above our little desert town, but it is like winter down here too.  I’m not happy about it.  Especially since next week it will be in the 90’s.  But not the 1990’s.  That would be a throwback.  A good throwback, in my opinion, as I had a lot more fun in the 90’s, and there was a lot of exciting things happening that were bringing people together and a sense of individuality and acceptance that seems to have rolled back faster than the prices at Wal Mart when they first began to force their suppliers overseas.

Speaking of Wal Mart, I have to admit that I went there yesterday.  I did not want to, because I hate supporting that evil store and their evil ways of doing business, treating their employees, and just existing, but for what I needed, it was the only solution.  I thought about wearing my mustard stained wife beater, boxers, blue socks, work boots and backwards hat, but I figured I’d just fit in.

Dry Babies
Dry Babies

That would have been proper Wal Mart attire.  As it is, I was a bit overdressed.

But the point of this post isn’t to complain about Wal Mart, it is to throwback a Thursday.

So here are some old pics of days of yore, for your enjoyment or disgust.

Mmmm, tastes like Hannnah!
Mmmm, tastes like Hannnah!
Yes, we did the Hef and Bunny thing for Halloween
Yes, we did the Hef and Bunny thing for Halloween
Just before the Santa Crawl
Just before the Santa Crawl
Piedmont and Dobson as kitties in our first place together.  Learning the ways of the Scottish fighters.
Piedmont and Dobson as kitties in our first place together. Learning the ways of the Scottish fighters.
Hannah and I at Pyramid.
Hannah and I at Pyramid.
Hannah and I at the Pirate Themed JDRF Walk
Hannah and I at the Pirate Themed JDRF Walk.
Hannah and I at Pyramid again.
Hannah and I at Pyramid again.
Hannah and I doing whatever it takes to make it hardcore!
Hannah and I doing whatever it takes to make it hardcore!
Us and some good friends.
Us and some good friends.

So I thank you for looking at the pictures and I hope you enjoyed them.  We enjoyed taking them.  As you can see, we are just as goofy as ever, and will always try to keep the fun, despite the hard times that may come along.  I also appreciate you joining in this effort to throwback the Thursdays.  So throwback some coffee, shots (for me, since I really can’t), pills (if that’s what you need to do) and try not to throw your back out.

Until next time dear reader(s), I wish you peace, joy, and happiness.  For more information about throwing back Thursdays, you may view my website at http://thisismywebsitesodon’toglookingforanotherone.eat

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

12 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday”

  1. “…at noon, a couple of shots.”
    That’s me every weekend and in a few weeks probably during the weekdays too. (Jinkies.)
    I also loathe Wal-Mart. I haven’t been to the one here in town in years because I will no doubt run into someone that I don’t want to see.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s really wonderful! I consider myself very blessed to have a good relationship with my better half. I realise that not everyone is as fortunate, and never take it for granted! It’s so much fun to be able to be ‘buddies’ with your spouse, and go drinking together 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

