I Want To Meet You

Some free writing that I wouldn’t exactly call poetry to some of the wonderful people I interact with here on the WP.  WP represent!!!  Hehe.

I really want to meet you

I see you

Hear you

Feel you

I want to know you

I feel like I do

I’m interested

Not interested

But interested

Not attracted

Well yes attracted

Not in that way

My wife would love you

Not love you

Well yes love you

Not in that way

We could have discussions

And play board games

Not the hardcore tabletop games

But board games

I bet you’d rock those games

We could be team mates

And dominate the competition

All in good fun

There’d be water and real sugar soda

We could make popcorn

We could discuss issues

Hopes and dreams

Fears and anxieties

And what we can do to help each other

And everyone we can

I want to meet you

I have met you

You’re honest

So I have met you

Online

I want to meet you

In person

And hang out with you

And be your friend

You’d be a good friend

I can tell

I could be a good friend to you

You’d fit in

Do you feel like you fit in where you are

I hope you do

My friends are good people

They would welcome you

But alas, you are there

And I am here

So I guess I’ll just know you from here

But in case you wonder

If you feel down and wonder

Whether or not you matter

You matter

To me

WP!  Muthaluvas!!!!!  Yeah!
WP! Muthaluvas!!!!! Yeah!
Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

43 thoughts on “I Want To Meet You”

  1. How nice. I live board games but do play to win while having fun. You may end up with a pike of peopke on your doorstep coming to visit. Hannah may not enjoy that much company. Maybe virtual visits are better less cleaning needed lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well since we both clean and generally like company, (except for when I’m neutropenic like I am now), we’d probably welcome anyone who actually came by. Most people I interact with are far away, however.

      Like

  2. It’s funny you should post this. I was thinking just this morning what it would be like to meet some of the people I communicate with via the blogging world. I think it would be a strange, but fascinating meeting, but then I was thinking I shouldn’t say anything about thinking about such a meeting because then maybe they would think I was some weird cyber stalker or something creepy like that. Love the photo!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. And yeah, I know, but there are a few who I really would like to meet and hope they know it wouldn’t be in a creepy type way. Those who know me, know my devotion to my wife, so I think I can get away with being friendlier than some of the single people out there.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Of course, I don’t think it is creepy – but you know how some people think. But if you have been following each other a long time, it would be really cool, just to see if they were as fascinating , or perhaps more fascinating in person.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah. Certainly. I didn’t think you thought so. But I was just saying I know people who will read this also read about my wife all of the time, so will get that I simply mean it in a friendsy sort of way. I know of at least a few people who I have discussions with regularly that I just know would be just as fascinating in the real world.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Cut yourself some slack, what matters is the whole picking yourself back up part☺ We all have our moments, but our character is measured in how well we adjust and recover from life.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. So flattered, but I am an award free blog, short of the Bloggies. (hint-hint, lol). But congrats on yours, I just don’t accept because I am never looking to build quantity of followers and that is what those are good for. Plus, all the linking. And work. I’m lazy.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

