Working at a Pet Store: It’s a One-Eyed Hamster’s World

My first Guest-blog!!!!!!!

Shop Girl Anonymous

Hello dear readers of the Shop Girl Anonymous Blog!

Jess has given me this wonderful opportunity to post as a guest using a little known technique called “Guest Posting” so that I may educate, enlighten, and entertain you using my experience as an Associate, and then Team Leader of one store in a large chain of retail pet stores.

I had just moved to the greater Seattle area on savings and the proceeds from selling my Hyundai Accent.  Being that I was never able to save up much money, and Hyundai Accents did not have a high resale value, I was in need of employment, and quickly.  I scoured the online world, and newspapers (they still used those for jobs in 2003) but to no avail.  Desperate, I went looking around my neighborhood and saw that the pet store (who shall not be named) was hiring.  I had no pet…

View original post 1,167 more words

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

5 thoughts on “Working at a Pet Store: It’s a One-Eyed Hamster’s World”

  1. It was a great article. Heart-breaking, but also thought-provoking. I like animals too, and it hurts me to pass by ‘pet shops’ that obviously don’t have the best conditions for both the animals and store associates.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

