The Appointment, the Tiredness, and the Accidental Publishing That Wasn’t

Hello dear reader(s)!

After much editing and rewriting and editing and rewriting and more editing, I finally determined that my post to be a guest post sucked.  But I was assured by the blog’s host that it did not.  So after making just a couple more changes, I scheduled my post for Tuesday morning!  Very exciting stuff.

Only that’s not exactly what happened.

What happened, is that I scheduled the post for LAST Tuesday morning and it published immediately.  On someone else’s blog.  My first guest post.

Winning!

Luckily enough, I rescheduled the post for the correct day when I saw that it said that it had been published, and then checked the Reader to ensure it had in-fact, disappeared,  I am confident now that it will not post before the agreed upon date and time, but I am very not confident about the content.

This just caps off the week that I’ve been having.  Basically, I’ve done 4 things since my doctor’s appointment on Wednesday.  They are…

  1. Attempt to write something of quality for once in my life, then rewrite, and edit, and rewrite it again.
  2. Worry about my health, and the quality of said post.
  3. Sleep.
  4. Cat-sit for my dad and step-mother.

That’s it, that has been my exciting and amazing week.  Basically, I am sucking at life the way a Dyson sucks up dirt.  (Where is my check, Dyson?)

I think I may be entering into some sort of depression, except that I still would enjoy doing the things that I enjoy doing, if I had any energy to do them, or wasn’t worried about everything else.

Then today, I post a post saying that I will be away from the blogosphere for a while when I was actually finishing up the guest post today (by finishing up I mean, saying, “Fuck it, I don’t think I’m going to ever be happy enough with it, so I might as well go with this.”) and should have posted that post about guest posting two or three days ago when I was working more feverishly on it.  Luckily, I do not have a fever from the feverish working.

Essentially, my appointment has thrown me off.  Despite the fact that the numbers can probably be explained by normal things, they were off more than I was expecting and the follow-up has me freaked out.  I don’t want to do anything until I am assured that I am healthy, which is not a healthy thing to do.  I have decided to have a pity party all week long, you can come, but bring some pie or something.

Anyway, now I have a nifty little badge congratulating me that I have written my first post on the blog for which I am guest posting.  So I guess that will pull me out of this little funk that I’m in!

I just want to go back to bed.

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

24 thoughts on “The Appointment, the Tiredness, and the Accidental Publishing That Wasn’t”

  1. “Laugh and the world laughs with you, snore and you sleep alone.” Anthony Burgess

    “I love sleep. My life has the tendency to fall apart when I’m awake, you know?” Ernest Hemingway

    “A day of worry is more exhausting than a week of work.” John Lubbock

    “If you believe that feeling bad or worrying long enough will change a past or future event, then you are residing on another planet with a different reality system.” William James

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I knowwwwww. I hate my self-conscious voice…
        And yup. I leeee-oved every minute of being there – I can’t wait to get going!! Pay or no pay:)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well on Soundcloud you already do better than when I first heard you, so the more you use that voice for people, the better it will become and the more confident you will become in it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha! I have totally done that, posted on the week before!!! So glad you figured it out, because I never could. 😉

    I had not as scary news I guess, but complications were discovered with my pregnancy and they are taking her early…in a little over a week. It’s never easy living in the in between of knowing and not knowing; too much room lies within for the imagination. Oh yes, and of course they are taking the baby three days before my new insurance kicks in…and oh ya…since BCBS is my insurer up to this point and they are the host of the new plan they just decided to cancel my plan for April in the meantime for my new one to begin May 1st? Excuse my language but WHAT THE FUCK? So basically they discover complications, run tests, and take the baby in April…the one month BCBS just decided to drop my coverage through this entire pregnancy process…for my own convenience I’m sure.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh Josh, I am sorry you are having such a rotten week. As far as your confidence in your blogging goes, I don’t think that you realise how good your blog is! You have got readers that constantly come back to read more, and comment as well! The host would not have asked you to write a guest post if they didn’t think you could do it! I am looking forward to reading it too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

