How Did It Go

I hate being asked

How did it go

I will tell you

All you should know

But since we’re talking

It didn’t go well

The numbers are off

And I’m scared as hell

Likely it’s nothing

Probably not

Why aren’t I responding

To the first shot

It could be the stress

Or a lack of rest

I’ve been really busy

And things are a mess

So perhaps I’m tired

Or fighting things off

I don’t have a fever

Or even a cough

So now I go back

In one week not two

A series of labs

That I have to do

But I’ll talk to you later

I will let you know

So no need to ask me

How did it go

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

16 thoughts on “How Did It Go”

    1. I really appreciate that. It is likely that, there is one marker that scares me more than my neutrophils being slow to respond, but that could be so many things I am trying not to worry about it.

      Like

  1. After I moved to New Mexico, it took months for me to recover. (Of course, I had a little help after I joined the Medical Cannabis Program.) Give yourself a little time to recover from the stress of your move.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

