Selfishly Unselfish

Your smile

That look in your eyes

Means more to me

Than you realize

What I want

Is no big deal

When I experience

The way that you feel

The way that you move

Whenever you’re near

The way that you make

The rest disappear

Don’t worry about me

Let’s focus on you

Tell me what else

You want me to do

I really don’t mind

Don’t misunderstand

My needs tonight

Aren’t part of my plan

Okay I lied

This is all untrue

‘Cause I take my pleasure

Simply pleasing you

© Joshua Wrenn, 2015

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

6 thoughts on “Selfishly Unselfish”

Comments appreciated

