Killing Me With Kindness

Untitled drawing (1)

Hello my dear reader(s)!  You should consider yourself lucky.  I was going to post an angry rant this morning about the failure of the public education system (using myself as an example) and my advocacy for acceptance of self-education in considering qualifications…but instead, you get to hear how amazing I think you all are.  I am so flattered that some of you out there enjoy my incoherent babbling and have shared, reblogged, mentioned, and nominated me for awards.  Me?  Little old me?  The guy who named his blog-type-thing My Friday Blog when it has nothing to do with Fridays anymore?  The guy who wouldn’t know the tags, widgets, themes, etc, etc, if it smacked him in the face?  Ooh, kind of liked that, actually.  Harder, next time.  Anyway, I just am so happy that, “You like me, you really like me!”

So as the logo above probably hinted, I have been nominated by Edwina over at Edwina’s Episodes for The Daydreamer Award!  The award is for blogs that are inspiring, creative, and/or funny.  Since I have not been nominated for this award before, and since I am having fun with these games of tag, I have decided to graciously accept this award on my own behalf.  Head on over to her blog, and follow, because her episodes are always interesting and amusing.  The rules are below:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award.  Thank you!!!!!!!!  Seriously, thank you!  No, really, honestly, thank you!

2. Complete the challenge they set you.  (see below)

3. Select a blog or blogs that you want to give the award to. (The amount of blogs you select is unlimited!)  (also see below)

4. Tell them about it and set them a challenge.  (okay, I will, no need to get pushy!)

(Please include the rules in your post).  (um, you’re reading them now, right?)

[You can use the image I have used for the award!]  (see above)

Here are the blogs I am nominating:  

Crickets Are Okay

iKu2e

Art By Rob Goldstein

The Primitive Entertainment Workshop

T Ibara Photo

Your challenge, should you choose to accept it, is to write or create a visual of a time when you stood up for somebody.  

My challenge was to describe my dream destination.  So here goes.

The fiddle and whistle can be heard among the rolling hills of emerald-green.  As I walk with my wife over the crest of one hill, we look upon a valley carved into small plots with stone walls.  In the distance are beautiful cliffs that drop hundreds of feet into the raging sea.  We pass an old church graveyard full of Celtic crosses.  We come upon a small village and take a seat at the local pub.  A Guinness and Shepherd’s Pie are waiting for me there.  I am, of course, talking about Ireland.  I so desperately want to go to Ireland that just thinking of it makes me sad I am not there already.

I also have a challenge for anyone reading this, though that isn’t in the rules.  Share a link to your favorite post on your blog in the comments.  I don’t have the kind of follower base that some have, so it may not benefit you that greatly, but SOMEBODY new might see it, and love it, and connect.  Happy blogging, dear reader(s)!

Author: Josh Wrenn

Cancer survivor, wanna-be artist, musician, author, and all around good guy.

31 thoughts on “Killing Me With Kindness”

      1. Ha Ha very funny! 😉 Maybe in one of my bad dreams! I wouldn’t mind so much having my girls along, as long as we weren’t planning anything romantic! We already take our girls on enough trips anyway. Ireland is going to be a trip for two if we ever get the chance. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations on your nomination! As for your challenge…Hmm. Time to go scouring for my favourite post! I think it would have to be the time I talked about Napoleon getting overrun by a hoard of rabbits. It was one of those things that seem too crazy to be true, but actually happened. It’s a short post, but the topic was so hilarious and I enjoyed every second of writing it. Thanks for “breaking the rules” of the challenge and giving me an opportunity to share this post. http://www.baffledbaboon.com/rabbit-battle-1807/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Josh,
    Thank you so much for the blog nomination! Unfortunately, I don’t take part in the ‘award process’ but I’m very flattered you thought my site to be worthy of mention 🙂 I hope you’ll continue to stop by my blog, because comments that folks leave is a great ‘award’ for me. I enjoyed reading about your dream destination.
    Best wishes,
    Takami

    Like

      1. Ooh it is alright, it was just a way of showing my appreciation for your support. You are one of the few who are actively present in my blog.
        Thank you!!
        Have a nice weekend!

        Liked by 1 person

Comments appreciated

